Testimonials & Reviews

Emerson Dental Arts

Archer M. Katz, DMD, PA

General & Cosmetic Dentist located in Emerson, NJ

19 total reviews

Dr. Archer M. Katz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 19 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Archer Katz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tracey G.
Submitted 09/05/18
Another amazing visit to Emerson Dental Arts! I actually look forward to my cleanings with Kathy! She's an all-around great hygienist, always friendly and professional. It's so nice being greeted like family by Diana & Lisa, and Dr. Katz instantly puts you at ease from the second he walks in the room. Quite simply the best dental office anywhere!!!
Kim M.
Submitted 08/06/18
IF YOU ARE READING THIS, YOUR SEARCH FOR THE PERFECT DENTIST IS OVER!!! I grew up in Emerson, NJ and have been going to Dr. Archer Katz since he started in 1985. Actually, his father was my first dentist who I went to since my first tooth came in 55 years ago. Dr. Katz, Sr. was a phenomenal dentist and I was so sad when he retired. However, his son is just as remarkable, if not better. Dr. Katz keeps up with all the newest dental technology and can perform practically any procedure needed. Many dentists send you to specialists for root canals, cosmetic dentistry, etc., but not Dr. Katz—he does it all, and to perfection! He puts such focus into all aspects of your smile. From the look, to the feel, to the functionality. He wants you to leave his office feeling confident and attractive. I should know, I have had everything from cleanings, fillings, root canals, bridges, laminates, etc. I was not blessed with good teeth, but you would never know with all the hard work performed by Dr. Katz. When I moved away, I had to find another dentist and after trying a few different options, I decided I would travel 1½ hours one way to see Dr. Katz, he is that good! Even my daughter travels the same distance to be treated by Dr. Katz. His office is also amazing, it is so clean and inviting. There is a tranquil waterfall in the waiting room along with water bottles, very comfortable seats, and charging stations for your electronic devices. When you are being treated you get to listen to the best music, or watch TV. When you get your teeth cleaned, you may choose to get a paraffin wax for soft, smooth hands. You are probably wondering if this is a dentist’s office or a spa. Dr. Katz wants you to feel calm and pampered to relieve the anxiety that most people feel when they need to visit the dentist. Did I mention you get fresh baked cookies when you leave? At Dr. Katz’s office the staff combines professionalism with genuine concern for each patient, especially Diana who is amazing at setting convenient appointments and taking care of all your insurance needs. To conclude, Dr. Katz is a consummate professional who will take care of you from start to finish. Thank you Dr. Katz for a life time of taking care of all my dental needs and giving me a smile I can be proud of.
Rich M.
Submitted 05/16/18
Every visit is an amazing experience. You would never think you were at the dentist. Dr. Katz and crew are the best.
Jenna G.
Submitted 05/16/18
Dr KATZ, KATHY, AND DIANA ARE ALWAYS THE BEST. THEY TREAT YOU LIKE FAMILY AND MAKE COMING TO THE DENTIST SOMETHING TO LOOK FORWARD TO. LOVE THEM!
Linda L.
Submitted 05/16/18
Always a great experience..... best staff ever. Jen is the best
Ariel G.
Submitted 05/15/18
Dr. Katz and his team are absolutley amazing! I have never loved my teeth this much! They look better every visit! I highly recommend anyone to try them out, you will not be disappointed!
Helen R.
Submitted 05/15/18
Dr Katz does great work! Always a pleasant experience!
Jennifer O.
Submitted 05/14/18
This was such a painless and comfortable experience, and never would I expect getting cavities filled would be so easy. Should have come to Dr. Katz much sooner!
Sheila F.
Submitted 05/14/18
Dr. Katz and his staff are the best! My entire family loves going to Emerson Dental Arts. My coworker had a car accident and we called Dr. Katz immediately. Even though it was after hours D. Katz and his staff stayed to help. They are always so accommodating and I would highly recommend them!
Lisselot M.
Submitted 05/14/18
Always love coming to Emerson Dental Arts. This office does an amazing job at making me and my family feel calm and comfortable during any procedure. Wether it’s just a regular check up or getting work done.
Rob C.
Submitted 05/12/18
Dr. Katz and his team are top notch. I have been going to him for years and continue to return every 6 months even after moving an hour away. Can’t recommend them enough...especially Kathy who has kept my teeth sparkling for years!
Lisa S.
Submitted 05/12/18
Dr. Katz and staff are amazing!!!
David M.
Submitted 05/12/18
As always, the service and professionalism of dr Katz and his team was outstanding!
Anthony F.
Submitted 05/10/18
Always satisfied with my dental experience for close to twenty years now!
Lorriann G.
Submitted 05/04/18
Dr. Katz and his staff are literal angels. The place is so clean and organized. They also have an aesthetically pleasing waiting area that includes a serene waterfall, water bottles at your dispense, and fresh baked cookies! I also love how during appointments, you have the option of dipping your hands in paraben wax to insure soft and smooth hands. They also have aroma therapy! How cool! This dentist office is the only one of its kind and I'm so happy to have had discovered it! I no longer fear going to the dentist. If anything, I look forward to going to Dr. Katz's office every time.
Tom O.
Submitted 05/03/18
Perfection from start to finish. I felt as if I was at a spa! The office is very comfortable and staff is extremely professional and friendly. I’m always greeted warmly and taken care of like a VIP. Thank you Dr Katz and your amazing staff!
Josh B.
Submitted 02/01/18
From the moment you walk you are treated like a family member. I came in for a difficult procedure and as always it went well. Dr. Katz made sure there was no pain and the highest quality of care was given. My entire family goes to Emerson Dental Arts, I would not trust anyone else.
Tracy B.
Submitted 01/24/18
I was self conscious about my smile my whole life. I would always smile with my mouth closed in pictures because I hated the way my teeth looked. I was recommend to see Dr.Katz and I am so glad I did. The office is clean and I was greeted by the friendly staff. Dr.Katz made me feel so comfortable and his confidence calmed my nerves. After getting Invisalign and caps my smile has completely transformed. My teeth look better than I ever imagined and it has changed my life. My smile has made me so much more confident and has quickly became something I am proud to show off. Dr.Katz and his staff are amazing. They truly care about their patients and make a trip to the dentist a pleasant experience.
Jamie S.
Submitted 01/24/18
Dr. Katz and his staff are amazing! Dr. Katz truly cares about his patients and will go above and beyond for them. The office is state-of-the-art and treatments are pain free. Due to an accident when I was younger, I've needed extensive dental work and this will likely continue. I wouldn't consider going to anyone else. I have referred many of my friends to Dr. Katz. I highly recommend Emerson Dental Arts to anyone looking for a pain free experience by the best dentist out there!