Testimonials & Reviews

Emerson Dental Arts

Archer M. Katz, DMD, PA

General & Cosmetic Dentist & Family Dentist located in Emerson, NJ

28 total reviews

Dr. Archer M. Katz always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 28 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Archer Katz below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Laurel P.
Submitted 08/29/19
Always have an enjoyable experience at Emerson Dental Arts. The staff is very friendly and helpful! I always get an amazing cleaning from Jenn. Dr.Katz is a skilled dentist with a great sense of humor.
Barbara S.
Submitted 07/22/19
Dr Katz is the best dentist in the area. His expertise is very impressive and he is so caring and genuinely concerned about his patients. We are very fortunate to have him in this area to expertly take care of our dental needs.
Maryann C.
Submitted 07/22/19
As always, Jenn was thorough, helpful and painless. Her blue eyes and long lashes were beautiful!
Ginger B.
Submitted 07/01/19
Have been a patient of Dr Katz for decades. He is a wonderful dentist. Kathy is best hygienist I have ever been to and staff exceptionally nice and knowledgeable.
Lucy H.
Submitted 06/27/19
In for my cleaning with Jen and as always she is gentle and patient with me. She knows my dental issues which are not easy and she is so caring and sympathetic. Also enjoyed a good chat.
Marnie M.
Submitted 06/25/19
I had a dental emergency where they squeezed me in as soon as possible. I’m a squeamish patient and received wonderful care as always. Everyone in the office is always professional and caring. The office is immaculate too.
Josh B.
Submitted 06/17/19
Once again the best care available. From staff to Dr. Katz care is 5 stars.
Nick O.
Submitted 03/28/19
Dr. Katz and staff have become family over the years! We will always recommend!
Renée T.
Submitted 02/13/19
Dr Katz and his staff are great. They are very personable and aware of their patients’ body language during a procedure. Dr Katz and staff strive to make their patients comfortable and happy, no matter how difficult or routine a procedure may be.
Tracey G.
Submitted 09/05/18
Another amazing visit to Emerson Dental Arts! I actually look forward to my cleanings with Kathy! She's an all-around great hygienist, always friendly and professional. It's so nice being greeted like family by Diana & Lisa, and Dr. Katz instantly puts you at ease from the second he walks in the room. Quite simply the best dental office anywhere!!!
Kim M.
Submitted 08/06/18
IF YOU ARE READING THIS, YOUR SEARCH FOR THE PERFECT DENTIST IS OVER!!! I grew up in Emerson, NJ and have been going to Dr. Archer Katz since he started in 1985. Actually, his father was my first dentist who I went to since my first tooth came in 55 years ago. Dr. Katz, Sr. was a phenomenal dentist and I was so sad when he retired. However, his son is just as remarkable, if not better. Dr. Katz keeps up with all the newest dental technology and can perform practically any procedure needed. Many dentists send you to specialists for root canals, cosmetic dentistry, etc., but not Dr. Katz—he does it all, and to perfection! He puts such focus into all aspects of your smile. From the look, to the feel, to the functionality. He wants you to leave his office feeling confident and attractive. I should know, I have had everything from cleanings, fillings, root canals, bridges, laminates, etc. I was not blessed with good teeth, but you would never know with all the hard work performed by Dr. Katz. When I moved away, I had to find another dentist and after trying a few different options, I decided I would travel 1½ hours one way to see Dr. Katz, he is that good! Even my daughter travels the same distance to be treated by Dr. Katz. His office is also amazing, it is so clean and inviting. There is a tranquil waterfall in the waiting room along with water bottles, very comfortable seats, and charging stations for your electronic devices. When you are being treated you get to listen to the best music, or watch TV. When you get your teeth cleaned, you may choose to get a paraffin wax for soft, smooth hands. You are probably wondering if this is a dentist’s office or a spa. Dr. Katz wants you to feel calm and pampered to relieve the anxiety that most people feel when they need to visit the dentist. Did I mention you get fresh baked cookies when you leave? At Dr. Katz’s office the staff combines professionalism with genuine concern for each patient, especially Diana who is amazing at setting convenient appointments and taking care of all your insurance needs. To conclude, Dr. Katz is a consummate professional who will take care of you from start to finish. Thank you Dr. Katz for a life time of taking care of all my dental needs and giving me a smile I can be proud of.
Rich M.
Submitted 05/16/18
Every visit is an amazing experience. You would never think you were at the dentist. Dr. Katz and crew are the best.
Jenna G.
Submitted 05/16/18
Dr KATZ, KATHY, AND DIANA ARE ALWAYS THE BEST. THEY TREAT YOU LIKE FAMILY AND MAKE COMING TO THE DENTIST SOMETHING TO LOOK FORWARD TO. LOVE THEM!
Linda L.
Submitted 05/16/18
Always a great experience..... best staff ever. Jen is the best
Ariel G.
Submitted 05/15/18
Dr. Katz and his team are absolutley amazing! I have never loved my teeth this much! They look better every visit! I highly recommend anyone to try them out, you will not be disappointed!
Helen R.
Submitted 05/15/18
Dr Katz does great work! Always a pleasant experience!
Jennifer O.
Submitted 05/14/18
This was such a painless and comfortable experience, and never would I expect getting cavities filled would be so easy. Should have come to Dr. Katz much sooner!
Sheila F.
Submitted 05/14/18
Dr. Katz and his staff are the best! My entire family loves going to Emerson Dental Arts. My coworker had a car accident and we called Dr. Katz immediately. Even though it was after hours D. Katz and his staff stayed to help. They are always so accommodating and I would highly recommend them!
Lisselot M.
Submitted 05/14/18
Always love coming to Emerson Dental Arts. This office does an amazing job at making me and my family feel calm and comfortable during any procedure. Wether it’s just a regular check up or getting work done.
Rob C.
Submitted 05/12/18
Dr. Katz and his team are top notch. I have been going to him for years and continue to return every 6 months even after moving an hour away. Can’t recommend them enough...especially Kathy who has kept my teeth sparkling for years!